Hi guys, In this article I want to talk about the power of the tool AdWords conversion tracking. This is one of those tools that can quite literally turn your online marketing to a machine to make pure profit. It is so effective that is still considered one of the secret AdWords features.
Before you begin, know that this is not for beginners, so if you are looking for advice from beginner to intermediate, then you can download my AdWords Free Ebook. It is a beginning step by step guild, with many killer tips, tricks and adwords secrets.
www. secrets4adwords. com
OK, Lets get stuck in.
Firstly, what is the conversion tracking, and why should I do?
Conversion tracking is just one way in which Google allows you to see that your into groups and keywords lead to action, one specific to your website. This could be – Register to buy or how many people have landed on a specific page. Basically, if you want to know what caused your keyword users to perform a certain action, then this secret AdWords is right for you.
The power conversion tracking.
Let’s look in more detail for this and see exactly what are the advantages of using this feature AdWords secret.
We can use an example of how we might AdWords conversion tracker in the real world. In this example we’ll take a look at how we can increase the conversion rate of our listed on our site, without even touching any aspect of our site. Who, for any of you trying to build a huge list for you so that we know exactly know this is important.
OK, say we are running 1 campaign with 1 ad group. We’ll use this example, just to keep things simple. Now, within your ad group, let’s say you run 100 keywords.
Now I’ll show you next is one of the main features of these secrets Adwords. How to reduce your spend and increase your conversions. Who you should be pretty excited.
Let’s take a look at my own formulas Adwords. These will give you an understanding of how this can be effective.
For the example below we will do with these stats:
Your running 100 keywords
You pay $ 0. 50 per click,
Each keyword get 5 clicks per day.
You get 5 conversion (entries) per day – at this stage we do not know what keywords conversions came.
- Thats a total of 500 clicks per day.
Secret Adwords Conversion Formulas:
The calculation of costs:
Cost per click (CPC) x Total clicks for a keyword (TAC) = Cost per Keyword (CPK)
$ 0. 50 x 5 = $ 2. 50 per keyword
KPC x keyword (AC) = Cost per day (CPD)
$ 2. 50 x 100 = $ 250 per day
Working out your conversions:
Total Conversion x total number of clicks / 100 = conversion rate
5 / 500 x 100 = 1%
TOTAL COST PER CONVERSION:
DPC / Conversions = Cost per conversion
$ 250 / 5 = $ 50 – Leads by !!!!!
Recap;
Daily cost = $ 250
= Conversion rate of 1%
Total Cost per conversion = $ 50
Thats a whopping $ 50 you pay just to find someone to subscribe to your list.
Believe it or not, there are so many companies out there who have actually no idea how much they pay, they basically just send traffic to their site and stay there. It’s madness. They think that because they are 500 visitors on their website a day, they must be well done. How wrong could they be?
Ok, so we now know what not to do, solves this problem – fast.
We’ll see how to solve the Secret Adwords conversion tracker in place soon. But first, let me demonstrate just how straight this recommendation of a secret can save you,
OK, we’ll use the same numbers as above. Only this time, we know exactly which keywords we have made the conversion.
Say that the practice of 100 keywords we are bidding, only three of those keywords convert into a registration.
Keyword 1 to 2 listed
Keyword 2-2 enrolled
Keyword 3-1 record
5 total conversions. Exactly as before.
Now because we now know which of our AdWords keywords were converted, we can stop the execution of all the keywords that are costing us money. We will essentially disable.
So, the formula below, running only 3 keywords, instead of 100 keywords. Adwords Secrets – Formula Conversion Tracking: Working out your costs:
Cost per click (CPC) x Total clicks for a keyword (TAC) = Cost per Keyword (CPK)
$ 0. 50 x 5 = $ 2. 50 per keyword
KPC x keyword (AC) = Cost per day (CPD)
$ 2. 50 x 3 = $ 7. 50 dayWorking conversions:
Total Conversion x total number of clicks / 100 = conversion rate
5 / 15 x 100 = 33. 3% Total Cost per conversion:
DPC / Conversions = Cost per conversion
$ 250 / 5 = $ 1. 50! Recap;
Daily cost = $ 7. 50
Conversion rate = 33. 3%
Total Cost per conversion = $ 1. 50Compared before:
Daily cost = $ 250
= Conversion rate of 1%
Total Cost per conversion = $ 50What do you prefer?
I know what your thinking, that these statistics just seem like pie in the sky figures, who they are. But the demon form of long straights, how effective monitoring your conversions really is. If you do not know what keywords are working, so do not run an Adwords campaign. You do not lose your money. Establishment:
Finally – can now take a look at how you go about setting up your tracking system Adwords Secrets. It is a very easy process. Just follow the step by step guide below.
1 – Log in to your account
Tab 2 – Select the “Campaign Management” from the upper
3 – Select “Conversion Tracking” from the 2nd level navigation
4 – Select “Create a new action in the green bar.
5 – Name your tracker
6 – Select type – e. g Register or Buy
7 – Choose the amount of each conversion is worth to you
8 – Choose your language and level of security – usually out in the state.
9 – Choose your text size and color background – Normally leave it as is.
10 – Click on “Save Action & Get Code ‘
11 – copy and paste the code on the web page that follows the action.
e. g – Thank you for signing up.
And that’s all. You now have a system where you can know exactly which keywords convert to sales or signups.
Once you have enough data, deleting keywords that do nothing. Even if they do make a lot of traffic. You do not want conversions, not blows.
Thank you for reading and I hope you never fall into that trap, now you know how to get out. This is one of those Adwords secrets that will help you increase your ROI. So use it!
For even more KILLER ADWORDS SECRETS, download my free AdWords EBOOK
www. secrets4adwords. com
Thank you for reading.
RegardsJeff Kind Spiers
Posts Tagged ‘AdWords’
Adwords Secrets – Conversion Tracking
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Read more on PRWeb via Yahoo! News
Adwords Conversion Tracking
Tuesday, February 23rd, 2010â?? For e-business websites running pay per click campaigns, it is important conversion tracking setup to track the number of conversions, cost per acquisition, and other useful data. â?? We’re almost 100% sure nobody will disagree with me on this statement Weâ?? Re willing to bet my doga?? S living there. What we speak today, however, is not the importance of conversion tracking. Instead, what we speak today at a glance where you must insert the tracking code. In general, the tracking code must be inserted on the last page of your â?? Conversion funnel ????. For retail online, the code can be inserted on the â?? Thank you for your Business?? page where all the details of shipping, billing information, number of credit card, and etc. have been completed and presented in the preceding pages. It has a perfect sense. The conversion is not complete until payment (credit card) has not been processed. The tracking code must be inserted at the last page, where everything else has been completed. This general guideline will hold true most of the time, but there are exceptions. Imagine an online community, if ATI?? S to meet friends, or share tips, the main goal is to have as many registered members as much as possible. In this case, each record member may be counted as one conversion. Whoa Anyone?? Familiar with online communities will agree with me that almost no registration is an s Â?? Single page, a Step?? process. They usually start with the page of basic information, then the next page request image profile, and finally it will ask for references friend. With this kind of â?? Conversion Process ????, it doesn?? At no point in placing the tracking code on the last page because technically the process is completed after the basic personal information has been submitted. The profile photos and references friends are totally irrelevant. And because many times people will simply cease to sail during this process long and tedious, only a small percent of people who registered will reach the last page of the registration process. If the code is inserted on the last page, the conversions would be so unless the actual number of conversions. VERY BAD! Some of the logic of its very intuitive, but many advertisers are still insert the conversion tracking code in the wrong place. So What??? S is the moral of this story? Think before you act, or better yet, think before you take!
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Friday, February 19th, 2010
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How can Yahoo Search Marketing compete with Google Adwords in PPC Advertising, effectively?…?
Friday, February 19th, 2010What are the reasons why Yahoo, despite its initial headstart (Go2.com, Overture, etc.) over Google in PPC advertising, is not anywhere close to Google Adwords in either market share for itself, or gain ‘win-win relationship image’ in terms of customer perception?
Can Yahoo do anything to bridge the gap, and even overtake Google in PPC advertising? How?
This is just to clarify based on the first response below. I’m not sure if it is purely a matter of personal preference.
Advertising is a business market, where only results would count, unlike consumer markets. When it comes to money making, the market is very efficient and ruthless.
Besides, advertisers don’t have to choose one of them over the other, as they could use both, if both would produce results for them.
Are there specific features and benefits of Google’s over Yahoo’s that advertisers prefer? For example, Bid policies, minimum bid rates, conversions to sales, terms of use, etc.?